London Passenger Transport Board

Owner London Passenger Transport Board
Took over 1st July 1933 (Barking Town UDC Tramways; Bexley Urban District Council Tramways; Croydon Corporation Tramways; Dartford Council Light Railways; East Ham Corporation Tramways; Erith Urban District Council Tramways; Ilford Council Tramways; Leyton District Council Tramways; London County Council Tramways; London United Tramways; Metropolitan Electric Tramways; South Metropolitan Electric Tramways; Walthamstow Council Light Railways; West Ham Corporation Tramways) - all electric
Operator London Passenger Transport Board
Nationalised 1st January 1948 (London Transport Executive, a subsidiary of the British Transport Commission)
Closed 5th July 1952
Length 328.45 miles
Gauge 4ft 8½ins

Button description A left-facing griffin on a plinth, within a raised rim
Materials known Nickel; brass; chrome; black horn; black plastic
Button Line reference [None]